Prompt 105

194609-425x283-mother-nagging-at-daughter

One of your parents has a habit that really annoys you. What’s the habit? Does anybody besides you notice it?

I honestly can’t think of anything, but that could be because I haven’t lived at home for more than three years (I blocked everything out :P). There is something I noticed recently, though, but I don’t know if it’s a habit. It’s happened more than once at least.

I asked my mom if she needed any help with a variety of things and she said she was all right. However, later that day she complained that no one helps around the house. “But I asked and you said no!”

I’m sure someone else has noticed.

Leave a Reply

