Prompt Eighty-Nine

Tell a complete stranger about a beloved family tradition.

Yes, my family and I celebrate Christmas, but we do things a little differently. We open presents on Christmas Eve after having family dinner together. My siblings and I always get new pajamas so we wear them to bed. Every year my sister and I try to convince our brothers to be patient in the morning but it never works. They always open the presents in their stockings/gifts from Santa before everyone else wakes up. My sister and I wait for our parents and then my dad makes breakfast. Depending how my dad feels we will go to Christmas mass. Then we just have a lazy day enjoying our presents.

Leave a Reply

