Prompt Eighty-Four

Sitting in a single location for 20 minutes, take notes focusing exclusively on the sounds you can hear.

  • Right now I hear room tone and the sound of my hand sliding across the page as I write
  • My Facebook notification sound just went off
  • The neighbor’s dog barked
  • My air mattress creaks as I move to check my phone
  • The Facebook Messenger sound when someone is typing
  • Some sort of creaking in the wall below my window
  • The window blowing through the trees and rustling the leaves
  • Creaking wall again
  • Wind in the leaves again
  • Periscope notification letting me know someone is live
  • Creaking
  • Should I make note of my breathing?
  • My alarm letting me know 20 minutes is over
Leave a Reply

