Prompt Eighty-Three

You are the Grim Reaper. Write three different opening paragraphs for your autobiography, trying out very different styles.

  1. When one of my friends suggested I write an autobiography I told him he was nuts. Who would want to read yet another story about the Grim Reaper? But as I thought about it I realized it was a good idea. People should know my story from my perspective.
  2. I am the Grim Reaper. I am death. People fear me. And they should, but that was not always the case.
  3. I was born a mortal man many, many years ago. I was raised by both my parents and grew up in a very nurturing home. I was a happy child. I never showed any signs that I would one day become the Grim Reaper.
Leave a Reply

