Prompt Fifty-One

01_c_asa-55pc_postcard_setb_rgbWrite a life as a series of postcards.

  • Our little girl was born today! Taylor Elizabeth, 7 lbs., 6 oz. Mom and baby are both healthy and doing well! Will send pictures when I can.
  • Taylor took her first steps today! She is getting so big so fast!
  • God, I can’t believe Taylor is starting kindergarten today. Where did the time go?! She looks so cute in the outfit she picked for herself.
  • Taylor started violin lessons. I’m so glad my office is in the basement. Haha!
  • Taylor told me she likes this boy named Jared. I knew this day would come. It’s a father’s worst nightmare! Obviously I have to meet him.
  • First day of high school. I’m feeling so old! She’s starting to dress like a young woman now and it’s making me nervous! Boys at that age…
  • Taylor turned 16 today and insisted we go to the DMV for her permit. Hopefully Mom will take her out to practice because I refuse.
  • My baby is going to her first prom! She looks absolutely stunning, just like her mom. Mark better not lay his hands on her.
  • I can’t believe Taylor is graduating today. I am so proud of her. She is beautiful and smart and is going to do amazing things with her life.
  • Taylor just called and told me she is changing her major from law to art. Not the most practical decision but I have to support her.
  • Even with the major change Taylor is graduating a semester early!
  • Taylor is getting an apartment with Chris. Not thrilled but it’s her life.
  • Taylor just called and told us she’s pregnant. I don’t know how to feel. I’m excited to be a grandpa but she and Chris aren’t even engaged!
  • Just held Simon Christopher and he is beautiful. I can’t believe Taylor named him after me. She is going to be such a good mom.
  • Taylor and Chris finally got married and I was a blubbering mess walking her down the aisle. Little Simon looked adorable in his suit.
Leave a Reply

