Prompt Forty-Nine

 The art of love.

If I could capture on film or in a photograph or maybe even a painting this look my boyfriend gives me… I can tell just from the way his eyes soften and how he gives me this tiny smile reserved for me… I know he loves me. I usually turn away embarrassed/overwhelmed, but sometimes I’ll give him this wide-eyed, “what?” look he knows all too well. If I could have my boyfriend’s expression captured I would spend every moment I could looking at it. But at the same time I wouldn’t want this look available for anyone else to see it because it’s for only me. My own “piece” of the art of love.

Leave a Reply

