Prompt Thirty-Four

Your first kiss.

I guess it depends on what other people classify as a “first kiss.” My first kiss from someone outside my family happened I think my freshman year of high school during either a game of spin the bottle or truth or dare. And it was with another girl. It was really awkward not because it was with a girl but because I had no idea what I was doing!

My first kiss outside a forced situation and with a boy I was dating/interested in was also really awkward. We were hanging out at the mall and I had a feeling it was going to happen, but I was trying to avoid it because I didn’t want our first kiss to be at the mall! Unfortunately, we ended up sitting on one of the benches and we kissed. Lame.

But then I can go and talk about my first kiss with my boyfriend now. We were hanging out at his favorite bar and we had been kind of flirty all night. We somehow got around to confessing our feelings to one another and he asked if he could kiss me. Of course I said yes! I had had a crush on him for more than a year, he told me he liked me too, and he is extremely attractive. How could I have possibly said no?? I’m still madly in love with him and make sure he knows it every day. ❀

Leave a Reply

